Training Walks

NEWS FLASH

All organised training walks suspended until further notice. Click here for more details.

WalkWithMe is unique in being able to offer a series of organised training walks to help you train for the event in May. These take place between February and May in venues in South Oxfordshire.

 

Our WWM led training walks are by no means compulsory, but we would love as many people as possible to join us.  We have compiled a Training Schedule which is designed to build stamina and ensure you are ready for the event on 17th May. It can also be used as a guide to organise your own training walks if you’re unable to join ours. We strongly advise that you complete at least one 12-mile, one 16-mile and one 20-mile walk in the build up to the event.

 

The current list of training walks can be downloaded by clicking on the links below, as well as the routes we are walking. Further walks may be added at a later date. Details of these will be sent via our weekly update email which you will receive once you have registered. If you come along, please do remember to bring with you a copy of the map for the route that day and please note that the pace of the walk may be slower or faster than you are used to.

WWM Walking Advice & Info.png
WalkWithMe Training Walk Schedule.png

Organised Training Walks

Thursday 27th February, 9.15am

Distance: 6 Miles Meet: Nettlebed Village Green, RG9 5BA

Sunday 1st March, 9.00am

Distance: 6 Miles Meet: Rectory Road Car Park, Streatley, RG8 9QE

Thursday 5th March, 9.15am

Distance: 6.5 Miles Meet: Nettlebed Village Green, RG9 5BA

Sunday 8th March, 9.00am

Distance: 8 Miles Meet: Moulsford Recreation Ground, OX10 9JD

Tuesday 10th March, 9.15am

Distance: 8 Miles Meet: King William Pub, Ipsden OX10 6AD

Sunday 15th March, 9.00am

Distance: 10.5 Miles Meet: Moulsford Recreation Ground, OX10 9JD

Thursday 19th March, 9.15am

Distance: 9 Miles Meet: Nuffield Church, RG9 5SN

Sunday 22nd March, 9.00am

Distance: 10 Miles Meet: The Bell Inn Aldworth, RG8 9TL

Tuesday 24th March, 9.15am

Distance: 12 Miles Meet: The Bell Inn, Aldworth, RG8 9TL

Sunday 29th March, 9.00am

Distance: 12 Miles Meet: Nettlebed Village Green, RG9 5BA

Thursday 2nd April, 9.15am

Distance: 12 Miles Meet: Nuffield Church, RG9 5SN

Sunday 5th April, 9.00am

Distance: 12.5 Miles Meet: Rectory Road Car Park, Streatley RG8 9QE

Sunday 19th April, 9.00am

Distance: 14 Miles Meet: Rectory Road Car Park, Streatley RG8 9QE

Tuesday 21st April, 9.15am

Distance: 12 Miles Meet: King William Pub, Ipsden OX10 6AD

Sunday 26th April, 9.00am

Distance: 16 Miles Meet: Moulsford Recreation Ground, OX10 9JD

Thursday 30th April, 9.15am

Distance: 16 Miles Meet: Nettlebed Village Green, RG9 5BA

Sunday 3rd May, 9.00am

Distance: 20 Miles Meet: Rectory Road Car Park Streatley, RG8 9QE

Thursday 7th May, 9.15am

Distance: 20 Miles Meet: King William Pub, Ipsden. OX10 6AD

Tuesday 12th, 9.15am

Distance: 8 Miles Meet: Moulsford Rec, OX10 9JD

Sunday 17th May, 6.30am
WalkWithMe 2020

Distance: 26 Miles Meet: Moulsford School Sports Hall OX10 9HR

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Copy of Copy of WalkWithMe Register-10.p
Copy of Copy of WalkWithMe Register-9.pn